New episode tonight … will there be any progress, New Girl?

S02E22 aired yesterday – will catch up tonight, but what’s the guessing there is absolutely no Nick and Jess progress and we have another breather. Grr, I have never taken it this slowly in any relationship with anyone, ever!! (no judgement, please)

Season 2 ends in three episodes. Three. 

We can probably start placing our bets for the cliffhanger ending. Then we have to wait until September and I am kind of hoping I won’t care by then (being that there will be a screaming baby in the house, and all).

I want to feel less cheated and more hopeful, especially as the writers have done great work on the Nick and Jess relationship from the very beginning. But now I am mostly bitter.

  • S02E23 ‘Virgins’ – airs April 30 (great, another three week wait)
  • S02E24 ‘Winston’s Birthday Party’ – airs May 7
  • S02E25 ‘Downton Abbey Christmas Special’ – airs May 14

Nick and Jess’ relationship no-volution from Cooler onwards is charted here (Get it together, already)

About lifeofpia

I am reviewing the things I like.
This entry was posted in TV and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New episode tonight … will there be any progress, New Girl?

  1. I watched it this morning on the bus. Don’t want to give anything away don’t hold your breath for a Nick/Jess update this week. But it is a good episode and focuses on another story that has been bubbling under all season.

  2. Pingback: Yup, I guessed right and was duly disappointed #shipperangst #NickandJess | lifeofpia:

Leave a comment